GUEST REVIEWS

Amazing house in a spectacular location!

 

The house is located in one of the most beautiful areas of any of the islands. It's an area that feels natural and exclusive, but is only a 5 to 10 minute drive from the nearest towns depending on which direction you go. The ocean is gorgeous and accessible to any level of swimmer. Behind the house, there are dramatic mountains. 1 minute up the street are convenience stores, fast food, small grocers, restaurants, good lunch spots, an ATM, and a local co-op. The location is hard to beat. The house amenities and furnishings are top notch. There was clearly a lot of thought put into the house to make your stay care-free and very comfortable. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds and each room had Alexa! Cool. Everyone was able to watch their home NFL games live or record them! The kitchen was awesome ... top notch everything (Sub-Zero, Viking, etc.). The pool is beautiful, relaxing, and fun. Love the water slide! :) I was very grateful for the hot tub to soothe sore muscles after a tough hike we took. Next to the pool, there's a great place to hang out and play games. We used the large bar to play cards and board games. It was awesome. Plus the pool table and a dart board! Super fun. This place has it all. I'll forever remember my stay. Thank you.

- by Cory on 09/20/2018

Best vacation experience!

 

Our visit to Oahu and The Royal Hawaiian Estate was everything that we hoped it would be. The home location was amazing. I couldn't take my eyes off of the view and sat on the lanais overlooking the ocean every chance I got. The home had all the amenities we needed, was spotless, and the property manager who greeted us was terrific. Our favorite aspect was the private beach access which we took advantage of with excellent snorkeling, beach days, and kayaking. When we tore ourselves away from the home, we had a great time zip lining on the North Shore and eating at great spots in Hawaii Kai. Everything was very close, yet we felt away from the crowds. Thank you! Would definitely return.
 

-Roger on 09/14/2018

Spectacular Property!

 

Several families stayed for one week at this property. It was an amazing time. Easy gathering for all the families with plenty of room. The pool, pool slide, and hot tub were great retreats for adults and kids after stepping through the front gate into the ocean for great snorkeling. The amenities are too numerous to count. Top notch kitchen appliances, beverage fridges and ice makers on every level. Pool and ocean gear is plentiful. No reason to leave the estate!

-Lorraine on 08/08/2017

A short, beautiful drive from Honolulu brought us to the charming area of Waimanalo.

 

We loved being away from the crowds of tourists! The house was easy to find, and located so close to Hanauma Bay, Makapui Lighthouse, Blowhole, Koko Crater, and so much more. It was the perfect central location for our adventures. The house itself was immaculate and beautifully decorated. It had many private seating areas, as well as a large dining room and an open family room that had jaw-dropping views of the beach and ocean. The bedrooms were tasteful, and the beds super comfy! We enjoyed playing pool and darts outside the pool and used the sauna and work out room as well. We cooked several meals for our large party and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and more! The favorite part of our stay was the outdoor space. The heated pool was so fun, and the kids (young and old) had a blast on the slide! We enjoyed the jacuzzi after coming in from the beach which was accessed through our private gate. The house had every beach toy possible (snorkels, paddle boards, kayaks, floaties, life vests etc.). We spent most of the time wandering the beautiful beach, playing in the calm water right out front, and kayaking. The house provided high chairs and playpens for the baby in our party. It was also clear that it was well equipped for young children and had appropriate safety in place. Gilles the property manager stocked our fridge with items in advance and was super helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely return to this gorgeous home! In fact, it was very hard to leave!

 

- Holly on 04/23/2018

Great location awesome property !!

 

Swift response on questions and immediate tech/household support. The group and I loved the detailed touches to the house, more than enough room to sprawl out for the 12 of us, tech and kitchen redundancy for everything. Hawaiian fish pond is a local secret even for locals. Respect the aina please so that future generations can enjoy the wonder of Waimanalo. Aloha

 

- By Dan B.  April 2018

Spectacular views everywhere you look!

We had all our adult Children and Grandchildren at this lovely home for 8 nights. The views where so beautiful! The snorkeling was great even on stormy days due to it's location ( protected by an outer reef). Just down the beach is a perfect wading area for toddlers. Of course it was difficult to tear ourselves away from the pool and slide area. They had all the fun toys for pool and beach, plus snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas etc. The home itself was so roomy all 16 of us had plenty of room to stretch out and the game room was the best. We had Jen from Barre Kailue come 4 of the days for a great ocean side workout. We would return to this property in a heart beat!

 

-Angela on 02/26/2018

I never write reviews but wanted to here.

 

The place was everything as advertised. Clean, Well-kept, immediate response when necessary, but let us alone on our vacation aside from that. The house is right on a soft sandy beach that is protected by an off-shore reef. We also spent many hours snorkeling right off the beach. It's a beautiful house in great location! Heated pool with the water slide that the kids loved. Was everything we were hoping for and more! Thanks David!

 

- Dan C. April 2018

Tropical paradise

 

Wonderful house and the most beautiful ocean views. Well equipped and stocked with everything we needed, and many extras!!! We really enjoyed the amazing pool and slide, and the realistic looking waterfall! Our group is very technology oriented, and the Internet service was unbelievable! This is the most magnificent property we have ever rented. Very clean and well maintained The only thing that we could recommend would be air conditioning in the kitchen and living area. Trade winds brought a nice breeze, and bedroom air conditioners worked well. Only problem for us was that it did heat up in that area at times, especially when cooking. Gilles the property manager was very helpful and efficient. We do look forward to returning !!

 

- Justine on 10/27/2017

David's estate was absolutely amazing!

 

All amenities were top notch. The furniture and decor capture true Hawaiian spirit. The beds were super comfortable. The pool, slide, and hot tub were awesome. There is so much room to spread out and seating is beyond ample everywhere on the estate. The ice machines and multiple refrigerator space was perfect. You are next to a public beach, but it didn't affect our stay at all and, in fact, enhanced it as we talked with the locals a few different times. The view is so beautiful as well. David, Jesse, and Gilles were so great throughout the entire process. We all definitely want to come stay again!

 

- Shannon August 2017

Beautiful!!

 

Beautiful!! Beautiful!! Great house, plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Loved the Pool and being able to walk out back gate right into the ocean!! Public beach next door but was so great to see families using it.

 

- Jamie on 06/23/2017

Unforgettable Experience

 

We recently spent our spring break in this amazing property. Our group came from Texas with our extended family of three generations including children of all ages. This home has it all and is so luxuriously appointed. You will not find another property like it. The views from this home don't even look real. The beach is so pristine and the waters are gentle and perfect for children to play in. We loved to take daily kayak rides and to snorkel in the clear water. We even saw sea turtles not far from shore! The kids loved the the pool and water slide as well as the private grassy yard and the game room. There was so much to do! The bedrooms were comfortable and the open living room and kitchen area were exquisite. Thank you so much for making our week the trip of a lifetime!

 

- Lindsey on 03/30/2017

We love this house so much!! It was like a dream.

 

The location, amenity, everything are much beyond what we saw in the pictures! This house was incredibly amazing. The views were to die for, it's like a dream! Every aspect of the house had been thought through, and kitchen is better than restaurants. There are 6 gas hob and 2 dish washer, 2 microwave, 2 big oven and coffee machine and espresso machine, everything you wish for. Pool is wonderful, kids were so happy with the slide. Every rooms are clean and tidy. Much bigger than I thought it would be even they look huge in the pictures. The location is just perfect. You can enjoy both ocean and mountain view. Host are very quick to respond and always very kind and supportive. I can't think of any better place to stay for our holiday. It's the best!! Thank you so much Jessi and David. You made our dream come true. Definitely recommend to everyone.

 

- Sayaka March 2017

We love this house so much!! It was like a dream.

The location, amenity, everything are much beyond what we saw in the pictures! This house was incredibly amazing. The views were to die for, it's like a dream! Every aspect of the house had been thought through, and kitchen is better than restaurants. There are 6 gas hob and 2 dish washer, 2 microwave, 2 big oven and coffee machine and espresso machine, everything you wish for. Pool is wonderful, kids were so happy with the slide. Every rooms are clean and tidy. Much bigger than I thought it would be even they look huge in the pictures. The location is just perfect. You can enjoy both ocean and mountain view. Host are very quick to respond and always very kind and supportive. I can't think of any better place to stay for our holiday. It's the best!! Thank you so much Jessi and David. You made our dream come true. Definitely recommend to everyone.

 

- Sayaka March 2017

We absolutely love the location and size of this property...

 

We absolutely love the location and size of this property, this would be an amazing location for a wedding reception- the view of the rocks in the background looks absolutely spectacular! Being at this rental felt like our own private hotel, it was very spacious, comfortable and private. They even have a safety fence around the pool and yard, so our children could run and play safely. Our stay on this beautiful island felt like paradise, we almost never want to return to our normal lives.. We can't wait to tell our friends and family about our spectacular vacation! Thank you for letting us stay!

 

- Halls, Cooper, and James Family on 02/22/2017

Absolutely First Class - Par Exellence

 

I have traveled all over the world and stayed at many luxury resorts and hotels. I've also previously visited the Hawaiian Islands 4 other times. This was by far, by far the most luxurious, comfortable, convenient, carefree and fun accommodation - I've ever experienced. The house is spectacular! Everything is provided! Our group consisted of 14 people (10 family members and 4 friends). We were all able to gather and visit in the many spacious non bed room areas. We ate dinner together and shared many stories and laughs. Yet, it never felt crowded. Everyone had their own bedroom and had complete privacy anytime they wanted. There are so many comfort/convenient items to this house - it's nearly impossible to list them all. The kitchen is absolutely amazing, any utensil you can imagine is provided, numerous and spacious refrigerators throughout the house. Various water toys, kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel masks, I could go on and on. Everything about this place is First Class! Stunning as the pictures are - they do not do justice to this place. You have to experience it. This is the perfect facility for a family/small group gathering period! My highest recommendation to the facility and the wonderful people who manage it.

 

- Jerry on 02/09/2017

A Beautiful home on the beach

 

This was our first time staying at this beautiful beach home. It was well stocked with everything we needed for a delightful stay from high-end appliances and grill for family dinners to top-notch technology, to sports equipment for fun in the ocean. We highly recommend it!

 

- Dave on 01/03/2017

The No.1 estate in Oahu!

We went on a company trip from Japan. The estate is perfect! Paradise of earth! We loved it so much that it was our second time renting the estate. You have a private beach, which I think is one of the most beautiful beach in Oahu. The pool is equipped with a water slide. It’s one of the biggest and the best estate in Oahu! (I know, because I’ve checked all the estates in VRBO!) We’ll be back for sure!

This was the best family vacation we've ever had.

 

The house had it all. Every amenity imaginable! The owners and staff were kind, courteous and available whenever a question or problem arose. And I would definitely recommend this home to anyone with kids. Ours had a blast.

 

- Chris 2017

The most wonderful week at a wonderful house!

 

Our large family, 16 to 79 years, stayed at this unbelievable house for a week to celebrating my husband & my 60th anniversary. Everything in the description could not be more correct...it was even better when we were actually there. Everything about the property was extremely clean & beautiful. The man who took care of the property was so helpful & friendly. He came everyday to make sure everything was running well. He even bought groceries for us before we arrived. It was so wonderful for all of us to be in one house & at the same time the house is large enough that everyone could have enough privacy if they so desired. The kitchen is fantastic. We cooked all of our meals there, even Thanksgiving. Jessi was amazing & helpful to work with! I would recommend this property to anyone I know!! Some of our group went hiking, some went to see the Pearl Harbor museum & others went to a well know beach. Some of us just enjoyed the house, the pool & just being there.

 

- Yvonne on 11/26/2016

Island Paradise

 

For twenty years, we have vacationed in magnificent island homes throughout the Caribbean. "Royal Hawaiian" was our favorite based on the home, beach location and amenities. You'll love it!!!!

 

- Jim on 11/24/2016

A Truly Special Place

 

Let me start by saying that I am a very critical consumer and typically find myself utilizing the web to vent my frustrations or not leaving any review at all if the experience was mediocre.With this said; I don't know that there is enough that can be said about my recent stay at the Royal Hawaiian Estate. It is a truly special home, in a special place, owned and operated by special people.When our party arrived at the home we were greeted by Giles, the concierge (for lack of better term) who met us with a warm smile and was very welcoming. The view from the living room out across the back deck to the ocean is breathtaking.We were fortunate to have the owner and his finance at the hour taking care of some details and they were great people. They felt like old friends after a very short period of time.The home itself is well appointed and finished with an excellent eye for detail. After 7 days, we were still finding those little touches that separate a nice home from a special one. The main kitchen is a cooks dream with top line appliances. There are 16 (or more) big screen TV's, multiple areas to relax, huge walls of sliding glass doors that open to a panoramic view of the pristine blue waters of the pacific. There is nothing like waking up in the morning to the views found here, having a cup of coffee, going for a plunge in pool, and then off to snorkel with the sea turtles all before breakfast.We had 13 people in the home and never felt crowed. There are so many places to get some quiet time is you want.I guess I should also mention the well stock recreation rooms, full exercise room, sauna, snorkel gear, kayaks, paddle boards, boogie boards, they have through of everything you could possible want.I could have easily spent the week never leaving the house and highly recommend this home for a dream vacation.

 

- Dave on 11/21/2016

Everything we Needed!

 

Our entire family just loved staying in this beautiful home. It quite literally had EVERYTHING that we needed from high chairs to locked stairs to a gourmet, perfectly equipped kitchen to the fabulous and well-loved by the children pool slide! Our adult kids used the paddle boards and we all loved the beach access. It could not have been better!!!

 

- Beth on 08/13/2016

Amazing!!

 

Simply amazing, everything you could want or need is furnished. The home and the views are breathtakingly beautiful. My family and I had a wonderful vacation, and all the amenities you could possibly need. I have 3 small grandchildren, and Gilles, the property manager made sure all the safety features were installed before we arrived. The children had everything they needed, from highchairs, pac & plays, baby monitors, toys, anything you could imagine. The adults also had everything we needed, for fun in the sun, body boards, snorkel equipment, kayaks, the list just goes on and on. The concierge service was outstanding, everything we wanted to experience, and asked for them to book, was taken care of. On one of our outings, (Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise) we had a babysitter come in and watch the small children while we were away. This by far has been the most stress free vacation ever!!! Can't wait to return!

 

- Sherry on 09/30/2016

Vacation of a lifetime! Paradise

 

We had our entire family, 21 people ranging from newborn to 71. Everyone had a fantastic time. The pictures and descriptions do NOT do it justice. It is utterly amazing. Jodie and Gilles were so helpful, and every possible need was taken care of. I truly can't recommend this place highly enough. Even after a week of all being together, when often you are ready to head home, no one wanted to leave!! As our 2 year old granddaughter said "I love pink Hawaii". That was her name for the gorgeous pink house on the beach!!

 

- Catherine on 08/09/2016

Waimanalo Vacation

 

Waimanalo vacation This was the second time we have stayed there because this house is spectacular. Great location, amenities, and quick service whenever a question or problem come up. Internet speed was top notch, which is often the problem at hotels and other rental homes.

 

- Kama aina on 09/30/2016

Immaculate Beach Front Home!

 

My family and I had the pleasure to stay here for two weeks. After visiting Oahu for nearly half a dozen times, this was by far the best experience I have had thus far. We had 6 adults, 3 children, a toddler, and two infants vacationing with us and every single need was met for all age groups. Once we landed, the VP of the residence met us at the airport with car seats and a booster seat for the children to put in our rentals so we would not have to rent them from the car rental company. Upon arrival the kitchen was completely stocked with our customized grocery list that we had requested prior to our arrival. We only made one trip to the grocery store our entire stay and that was only to let the children pick out snacks of their choosing. Gilles, the property manager, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted or could possibly need. I could never describe the absolutely breathtaking views from every bedroom in this home. Crystal blue waters in front of you and beautiful volcanic mountains to the rear is nothing that I have ever experienced even with this being my 5th trip to Oahu. One of my families favorite things was the pool and slide. Upon arrival that was one of the first things we did was "test the pool". The kids immediately went down the slide into the pool and so I thought I would go down one time just to say I did it, and afterwards, my husband and I went down it nearly a dozen times every day. It was so fun and defiantly not "just for kids". As far as activities, the home owner booked everything we asked for and more. We went to Chief's Luau which was only a 3 minute drive away. We also had a private luau complete with any and all local Hawaiian cuisine you could dream about. This was a highlight that the adults and kids will never forget! The fire dancer was amazing and interacted with the kids as much as the adults. Our drive to Honolulu and Waikiki was only about 35 minutes and very convenient. The majority of the drive was along beautiful scenic highway where we stopped several times for pictures. Makapuu Lighthouse, which is about a 3 minute drive from the home, is about a 2 mile hike that I would highly recommend. It was so clear the morning we hiked that we were able to see the island of Moloka'i and also West Maui in the distance. I can not wait for our next trip back!

- The Bradley Family

Absolutely the best vacation ever!

 

The house was everything we hoped and more! This was a vacation to celebrate retirement with immediate and extended family. We had a total of 22 including children and couldn't have been more comfortable! The house is amazing, the owner greeted us and could not have been more accommodating. The house was beautiful and spotless! We had an amazing time. Thanks so much for allowing us to make lifetime memories!

 

- The Johnson Family, Chesapeake, Virginia, Stayed: July 2016. Submitted: July 31, 2016

This property was everything we had hoped for.

 

From the gated entrance to the gate to the beach we had everything we needed. As a family of 20, ranging in age from 5 months to 70, the very large living area and lanei with a fantastic view of the ocean gave us the space to interact with everyone. The children loved the pool with a slide and the spa - another great gathering area. Plenty of room for everyone. The owner had just done some major renovations making the house quite beautiful but still very homey. Can't say enough about the kitchens. Again very well equipment. Even the chef we brought in one evening for a special birthday party was pleased. The property manager was there to greet us and walk us through the house. He even had the two high chairs we had requested for our two newest grandchildren there and ready for use. He was always just a phone call away for that quick question and stopped by a few times to just check up on us. For shopping Waimanalo was only 20 minutes away with a Whole Foods and a Target. And just five minutes down the road was a co-op with lots of fresh local food too. It was very easy to get anywhere for sight seeing. A little traffic now and then but we made it for shave ice on the North Shore in about 40 minutes. We would highly recommend this lovely home to anyone. It really did live up to what we saw and read in the listing.

 

-  Claudia R. Stayed: June 2016. Submitted: July 21, 2016

Waimanalo vacation

 

This was the second time we have stayed there because this house is spectacular. Great location, amenities, and quick service whenever a question or problem come up. Internet speed was top notch, which is often the problem at hotels and other rental homes.

- Kama aina Jupiter, FL, USA. Stayed: June 2016. Submitted: July 17, 2016

O'Neils from the Big Sky Land of Montana 

Amazing home, astounding views both front and rear of house. Well appointed, lots of art and attention to fine detail throughout the house, superb kitchen and eating areas (multiple eating areas!), clean and spotless throughout the home. Fresh bathrooms and bedrooms, great linens, a sparkling pool and hot tub and manicured lawn. White sand beach, great snorkeling and paddle board area. You won’t go wrong here other than you will need to bring all your family and will still regret some didn’t make it. We travel often and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed.

- Stayed: March 2016. Submitted: April 10, 2016

Fantastic experience

I have stayed at several homes in Hawaii and this place was by far the best. I stayed for an entire month and actually liked it so much that I booked it for a month the following year. We have small children and the owner went out of his way to put up safety gates and a pool fence for the safety of our kids. The location is perfect, on my favorite beach in Hawaii, and we used the kayaks and snorkeling equipment which were perfect for the location. The property manager was very close and generally on call when we had questions and when there were a few minor issues with the internet or working the security system he would come over and have it fixed immediately. The water slide was a big hit for the kids. Upon arrival the fridge was stocked with drinks and this is just one example of how we felt well taken care of as guests.

- Kama Aima, Jupiter, Fl. Stayed: June 2015. Submitted: September 4, 2015

COMING BACK HOME

This home and the pictures of this home was as advertised and more. This was a trip planned for my (2) daughters and their families, there was a total of (12) people at this estate.The home is well appointed with everything that a 5 star hotel would provide and much, much more. Other than the clothe on our backs and grocery shopping, you will have no more needs at this home. It felt as though we rented a small boutique hotel all to ourselves. I am from Waimanalo and coming home in this fashion was well beyond my expectations. My four grandchildren could not get enough of all the activities that this house provided for, leaving was very hard for all of us. Gilles (the property manager) was the BEST, never a phone call away from any needs of ours that he didn’t take care of. Would we come back? Without a doubt.

- R. Stanley Y. Stayed: July 2015. Submitted: August 7, 2015

AMAZING!!!!!

It's not often your expectations are exceeded!!! This place is amazing!!! Make sure to stop at Costco and the grocery store on your way from the airport because you won't want to leave!!! There were 16 of us in our group and the estate and grounds offered more than enough space that we could have quiet private time or all gather together both inside or outside. The estate has everything you need from two fully stocked kitchens to snorkel, beach and pool gear. And if you're traveling with little ones you don't need to worry about bringing any baby gear- highchairs, pack n plays, swim rings, etc are all waiting for you! Also David the owner and Gilles the house manager were beyond helpful and personable making the entire experience a breeze!!! Our entire group agreed that we can't wait to go back!!! And we couldn't decide if we liked the ocean views or the mountain views better!!! You can't go wrong booking this house for your next vacation! You won't want to leave!!!

- Jen Harris. Stayed: February 2015. Submitted: February 19, 2015

I wish I could have stayed forever...

Our stay at the Pahonu estate during the first part of December, 2014 was amazing! The home is spacious, comfortable and right on the beach! We really enjoyed the large heated swimming pool and spa and snorkeling (with the snorkeling gear provided with the rental!) just a 60 second walk from the house with private access to the beach. The estate is beautiful, very clean and bright and had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel with the privacy of a private home. The gourmet kitchen is complete with every tool needed to prepare and serve fabulous meals and beverages (we made good use of the blenders for our various frozen libations!). Loved the whole house music with all genres available at our fingertips. I must admit, we spent the vast majority of our visit to Hawaii at the estate because everything we wanted was right there: the beach, panoramic views (including Rabbit Island), snorkeling, swimming, beautiful outdoor spaces for lounging or entertaining, including large lanais on all three levels. Close by were Chief's Luau and Sea Life Park, scenic views, various eateries, grocery and liquor stores. Even though we had a smaller group there, this luxury rental would be great for a larger party such as a family reunion or wedding.

- Sandra McKinney, Texas, United States. Stayed: December 2014. Submitted: January 4, 2015

Home away from home and more!!!

Not only is the house Amazingly beautiful!, but is comfortable as well. All the Amentities you could want! Close to the most beautiful part of the island! We could go out and sight see, shop, and other tourist attractions and come right back without feeling we spent very long in a car. Could also just sit there and relax with the beautiful scenery and ocean breeze !! Love , Love, Love it there and hope to return!!

- Holly, NY. Stayed: August 2014. Submitted: October 26, 2014

A Dream Vacation In Paradise

I have had the opportunity to Visit the island of Oahu a number of times. The most recent vacation, this past Aug. was with family members. this luxurious estate had all the comforts and conveniences of a five star hotel, including a work-out room, a sauna, a big pool complete with a water slide, and a jacuzzi! The clean, spacious, beautifully decorated rooms were very inviting and far exceeded our expectations! This was the perfect place to welcome each new day with a breathtaking ocean view and often a spectacular sunrise! We could have easily spent our entire vacation on this property, enjoying all that there was to do, such as swimming, snorkeling, shell collecting, etc. Because we were close by to many area attractions, we did venture outside the gates, to check them out! It was a treasured, memory making, family vacation ! I will definitely be returning to this fabulous paradise get away again!

- S. Hues. Auburn NY. Stayed: August 2014. Submitted: October 12, 2014

Fantastic Vacation!

Our three-generation family of 12, ages 3-67, just returned from the most fantastic vacation imaginable! The Pahonu main house, with its wonderful amenities and beautiful location, provided the setting for our memorable week. We left for various adventures--hiking, scuba diving twice with Reef Pirates, Chief's Luau, Dole Plantation tour, but it was always so nice to return to our beachfront paradise. We loved snorkeling and playing on the beach right outside, used the pool and beautiful hot tub every day, and the large, well-equipped kitchen enabled us to cook together and enjoy meals outside on the lanai or at one of the large tables. We also enjoyed the excellent sound system, gym, sauna, water slide, and the pool and beach toys, Special thanks to Ashley for her excellent customer service and immediate response to any question, large or small. We have rented many homes in various locations, but none compares to our experience at Pahonu. Certainly the best part of the trip was the oppo rtunity for our family, who live in different parts of California, to enjoy being together for a week. Siblings reconnected, little cousins enjoyed every waking moment playing together, and grandparents loved every minute of being with our family. This spacious, lovely house was an excellent choice, and we hope to return one day!"

- Bev, San Diego. Stayed: June 2014. Submitted: June 23, 2014

Jill - Tucson, AZ

Our family vacation, including children from 3 yrs. - 14 yrs., and their parents, was spectacular at this home. The location is perfect, there is every amenity you could want, the condition is better than photos show. AND they have incredible fencing to make this place absolutely safe for the youngest toddler., both inside and out. We never worried for a minute. Just amazing. We loved the locals at the beach and the children played together. The water is heavenly. The manager was available and answered every question. We've rented many places and this was by far the best. We have hundreds of pictures to validate everyone's joy while staying at Pahonu Estate. Mahalo nui loa!

- Jill Tuscon, AZ. Stayed: March 2014. 0Submitted: April 16, 2014

Dream House

Thank you for a fantastic week in Hawaii. The house was wonderful. As a Dad of a youngster with special needs who enjoys climbing, and swimming - even if on his own - it was wonderful that you had the house set up with a significant baby gate system. This set up allowed us to actually relax and never fear that our boy would take a dive from the patios or take a dip in the pool unattended. This was a game changer when it comes to vacationing. Thank you so much. It was truly wonderful.

- Dogma Crew. Stayed: March 2014. Submitted: April 5, 2014

R&C Huskers

Absolutely an unforgetable vacation spot. We have toured all the Hawaiian islands and can truly say this is one of the best places in the islands. The Pacific views from this beautiful property are truly unequaled. This exclusive property is very well maintained and has all the ammentities you could want. I would definitely reccomend this rental property for family reunions corporate meetings etc.

- R&C Huskers. Stayed: February 2014. Submitted: March 18, 2014

Amazing home...

We love the house and all of the amenities. It was great to relax and enjoy spending family time together away from the tourist areas yet it was close enough to venture out to all the popular spots. Our 4 year old grandson still ask when he gets to go back to the big house on the beach he love it so much he didn't want to leave...we all felt the same way.

- The Kop Family. Stayed: November 2013. Submitted: February 27, 2014

California Girl

We brought our whole family to stay at Hale Pahonu, all 23 of us. We had fourteen adults and nine children, ages 2-23. The estate easily accommodated all of us, giving each of us our own area and plenty of common areas. Our goal was to make wonderful family memories, and we certainly achieved our goal. The estate was beyond our expectations! Everything was provided, even snorkel gear and lots of beach towels. The location was the best on the island, with beautiful views, a wonderful local's park and even green sea turtles cruising by. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Our agent answered all our questions and was readily available. I would highly recommend Hale Pahonu for a luxurious get-away.

- Calafornia Girl. Woodland, CA. Stayed: January 2014. Submitted: February 27, 2014.

Robert Holmes

My wife and I have stayed in high-end places and resorts around the world including everything from the Burj al Arab in Dubai, to the monster suites in Las Vegas, to houses in Cabo, Scottsdale etc,and this place beats them all. My routine became breakfast on one of the porches facing the ocean, then gym, then sauna, then hot tub, then pool, then chaise lounge on the back grounds facing the ocean. Really, really cool. Oh yeah, I enjoyed playing the grand piano and the billiards table too. We walked out the back gate directly onto the beach. This place has it all. The only time I left the property was to play golf, to do the chief's luau and to take a look at the north shore.

- Robert Holmes. Stayed: January 2014. Submitted: January 14, 2014

Heaven on earth!

Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. This property is truly a little piece of heaven here on earth! I would choose this vacation spot again over anywhere else we have ever been. The house and grounds are impeccable. We felt like royalty, yet it is homey and welcoming in every way. You have provided every amenity imaginable. Comfortable and exquisite at the same time! We loved everything, from enjoying our morning coffee as we watched the sun come up, to the sound of the ocean lulling us to sleep at night. And I couldn’t believe that we could walk right out and swim with so many sea turtles! The local is perfect. We were close enough to enjoy the shopping and people watching in Waikiki; able to drive along the shore and enjoy the numerous beaches and famous lookout spots, as well as drive up into the mountains and feel like we were in another world; and visit the smaller neighboring cities and partake in the local establishments. We very much enjoyed the Chief’s Luau at Sea Life Park, just down the road, and the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise was amazing. Of course, the helicopter tour of the island was awesome! But just as perfect, was sitting by the pool taking in the beautiful surroundings of the estate. An added bonus to the secluded estate is the fact that it is located by a park/beach that the local Hawaiian people use. It was a learning experience to be able to watch as they played their music, danced, and hosted their extended families in customs different than our own. This is the perfect vacation spot and we have been recommending it to everyone! It has everything – you can be busy partaking in all that the island has to offer, or quietly sitting and enjoying the beauty of the mountains and ocean all around you. We cannot wait to come back!!!

 - by Tom & Denise Klint from Coon Rapids, MN. Submitted Oct 15, 2013 Date of Stay: Sep 2013

Amazing Home...

We love the house and all of the amenities. It was great to relax and enjoy spending family time together away from the tourist areas yet it was close enough to venture out to all the popular spots. Our 4 year old grandson still ask when he gets to go back to the big house on the beach he love it so much he didn't want to leave...we all felt the same way.

- by Dena Kopczynski from USA. Submitted Feb 26, 2014 Date of Stay: Nov 2013

Incredible Rental & Location

My wife and I have stayed in high-end places and resorts around the world including everything from the Burj al Arab in Dubai, to the monster suites in Las Vegas, to houses in Cabo, Scottsdale etc,and this place beats them all. My routine became breakfast on one of the porches facing the ocean, then gym, then sauna, then hot tub, then pool, then chaise lounge on the back grounds facing the ocean. Really, really cool. Oh yeah, I enjoyed playing the grand piano and the billiards table too. We walked out the back gate directly onto the beach. This place has it all! The only time I left the property was to play golf, to do the chief's luau and to take a look at the north shore.

- by Robert Holmes from Dallas, TX. Submitted Jan 30, 2014 Date of Stay: Jan 2014      

Wonderful Place For Families & Groups

What a wonderful time! I could not believe the beauty and comfort of this house. Each morning we would drink our coffee on the balcony and look out at the remarkably blue ocean and sky. There were 12 of us, 10 adults and two children. We really enjoyed the large pool and the incredible beach and spent a lot of time under the comfortable covered patio overlooking the pool and ocean.

The bedrooms are so comfortable and clean! We cooked our meals in the gourmet kitchen and on the BBQ and ate overlooking the ocean. The home has everything we could want and it's in a great location to relax and enjoy family, but also to get out and get to wherever we wanted to go. Honolulu was about 20 minutes away and Waikiki about 30 minutes. The drive along the coast to get there is breathtaking and made it enjoyable.

When we first checked in we received an orientation about where everything was and how everything worked and when we had questions, someone always answered the phone or came over to show us. The property managers provide great customer service and made us feel welcome and comfortable.

I liked that all the entertaining is on the 1st and 2nd floors apart from the bedrooms upstairs so those that wanted to go to bed early (me and my husband) weren't disturbed by the ones that wanted to stay up and make noise. We brought the kids to Sea Life Park and had a wonderful time at Chief's Luau, both just a mile or so down the road.

The property manager recommended the Star Of Honolulu for a nice dinner cruise with entertainment, and that was also a highlight of the trip. I loved this house and its location! I would recommend it to anyone and I hope one day we can go back again! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation and memories I'll always cherish! Sandy C.

- by Sandy Cosgrove from Chateguay, USA. Submitted Feb 02, 2012 Date of Stay: Jan 2012  

"Over The Top"!

If you are looking for a luxury "over-the-top" vacation home, you've found it here in this extraordinary three story estate on the ocean, with secured entrance. This is the personification of comfort, luxury, beauty and enormous space, all on the ocean with gorgeous breezes and views! Beautifully decorated with every convenience, balconies, shaded lanai with bar, BBQ, tables and lounges overlooking a beautiful waterfall pool. Listen to music piped throughout - hit the beaches with your choice of scuba equipment or boogie boards, then return for a workout in the fitness room followed by relaxing in the sauna. You'll be planning your next visit before you even leave! With so much to do so close by, Sea Life Aquarium, golf courses, Waikiki Beach, and so much more, you'll need another trip to get it all in. We give this estate vacation rental 5 star plus!

- by Norm and Gale Bezio from Adirondacks, USA. Submitted Jan 15, 2013 Date of Stay: Nov 2012    

Amazing Property & Location!

Standing by the ocean wall with my four year old son watching the waves roll in is a memory I will always cherish. Walking through the yard looking at the majesty of the volcanic ridge towering above the house was breathtaking. At night, doors open to the Lanai, the ocean lulls you to sleep or provides the perfect background for a romantic glass of wine by moonlight. The architectural design is the perfect balance of open spaces and private alcoves. While there are endless endeavors to be explored in Hawaii, the estate and beach provide everything that a family needs to have an authentic Hawaiian experience.

- by Leslie & Larry Cosgrove from Upstate NY. Submitted Dec 16, 2012 Date of Stay: Dec 2012

Our Thanksgiving, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful estate on Oahu for 10 days during Thanksgiving holiday. There were 12 of us and we all had a wonderful time. It’s luxurious and spacious, yet very relaxing and with all the amenities of home. The beds are very comfortable and the house was immaculate.

The views from all 3 levels are spectacular with the ocean and beach right out the back door and if you don't like salt water there is a very nice pool with a lava rock waterfall. The drive along the coast to Honolulu is also very beautiful with many places to pull off for scenic pictures. Very easy access to shopping and water sports. It’s outside the crowded tourist area of Waikiki but located conveniently to all we wanted to see and do. We enjoyed the dolphin shows and Chief’s Luau (the best!) at Sea Life Park just a mile or so from the estate, went golfing, boogie-boarding, beach walking and swimming, hiking, a very fun Star Of Honolulu evening dinner cruise, incredible helicopter tour, shopped the strip at Waikiki, Pearl Harbor Tour, and the snorkeling is great right in front of the Estate. For Thanksgiving, we prepared food in the kitchen and on the BBQ and set up a buffet on the outdoor bar and large covered patio by the pool.

There are lots of good restaurants in Kailua and Hawaii Kai both just about 10 minutes away. (Assagio’s Italian was awesome!). We enjoyed that there’s a beach park right next to the estate where local Hawaiian’s like to bring their kids for swimming and picnics and some of the local men like to play Ukulele together. It was nice to have the privacy that the private yard and pool area provided at the estate, yet right next to the estate the kids could experience some of the local children and culture at the beach park. (It was pretty cool to see a monument with flower leis draped over it honoring the local Hawaiian fisherman.)

David & Patricia are super nice and their rental helpers Mary, Jodie and Ashley went overboard to make sure we understood where everything was, how everything worked and that we had everything we needed. This place is a must for anyone wanting a great get away with no hassle. We will definitely stay here again!!

- by Candy Destotelle from New York. Submitted Dec 05, 2012 Date of Stay: Nov 2012      

Call us to inquire

Royal Hawaiian Estate

Kalanianaole Hwy, Waimanalo, HI

©Hawaii Vacation Plans, LLC

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon